37. KTO – Kaunertal Opening 2022
powered by Monster Energy

Enjoy the mountain with responsibility!

The KTO will be the “extended” opening this year and will take place on 2 weekends in autumn!

So save both dates and celebrate with your crew!

Why are we dividing this year’s opening into 2 event weekends?

With this well-considered step, we are continuing our sustainable, resource-saving concept. For a long time now, the Kaunrtal Glacier has been pursuing an economic path based on the careful use of natural resources. For many years, the Snowpark Kaunertal has been built on glacier-free ground from natural snow and old snow reserves. The careful handling of nature is the focus. The rainfall of the past winter was far from the same extent as in previous years and therefore the opening concept is being adjusted.

But we want to “celebrate” the season – together with you as our beloved scene for 36 years – traditionally in mid-October. With the “Jib’n’Playground Edition” in October and a “Deluxe Jib Park” around the well-known and unique terrace setup plus a “boldly endowed session line up” with “Cash4 Tricks” we open the season and look forward to it your numerous appearances. A casual hike jib setup will also be available on this date. As mentioned above, if the snow conditions allow, the snow park is already there.

In November, the second round will start with the 1st Kaunertal Testival & Snowpark Days and with a great testival, side events and sessions in the park, it’ll get down to business again like the opening.

Thank you for your acceptance and sharing of our new concept. Peace.

All information about the two “dates” can be found here continuously…

Date 1: JIB´N´PLAYGROUND EXTENDED EDITION – 15. & 16. OKTOBER 2022

Jib´n´Playground
extended edition
15. & 16. Oct 2022

With the “Jib’n’Playground Opening Edition” we cordially invite you to ring in the season together with your crew. The unique rail setup around the glacier restaurant becomes an “extended setup” and offers not only session parkour but also public lines in every level of difficulty. And there is much more…

On top of that, all snowskate fans will get their money’s worth with their own session. Decks are of course also available to borrow. If you bring your own, you are safe! It also makes sense to bring a skateboard with you. A new small but very nice skate ramp will be built for the opening. The sessions will again pour out “cash against tricks” in the usual manner and a DJ line will provide you with fat beats. Check out the full program line up below.

„JIB´N´PLAYGROUND EXTENDED”
ALL THE SESSIONS

As the name suggests, the unique terrace setup will be expanded this year and provided with several hike rail options, from session areas to public lines. A total of more than 2500 euros will be paid out during the sessions – so definitely worth a trip to the Kaunertal!

All sessions at a glance:

SAT, 15.10.2022

SANE! CREW “CASH 4 TRICKS” OPENING SESSION

VÖLKL GOODIES & CASH 4 TRICK SESSION presented by PRIME SKIING

SNOWSKATE BEST TRICK SESSION & Dj Sundownder

SUN, 16.10.2022

SHRED UNIT CASH FOR TRICKS GIRLS ONLY SESSION powered by Golden Ride

DOWNDAYS „500 BUCKS“ BEST TRICK SESSION with DAN HANKA

GET YOUR LAST CASH SESH POWERED BY TEMPLETON 

Date 2: 1. KAUNERTAL TESTIVAL & SNOWPARK DAYS - 19. & 20. NOVEMBER 2022

37. KTO goes
1. KAUNERTAL
TESTIVAL &
SNOWPARK DAYS
19./20. Nov 2022

At this weekend we look forward to part 2 of this year’s opening series. Behind it are not only cool sessions in the snowpark and on the slopes but also the premiere of the 1st Kaunertal Testival Open with the hottest brands in the ski and snowboard industry!

With an even larger selection of Testival brands, you can test the latest equipment in perfect conditions for free. Simply come to the accreditation with your ID and try out the dream setup of the season.

As a special promotion, the unique prize draw “Win ​​your favorite Test Kit” will be raffled off among all “test participants”. That means you can actually win your personal test winner as an early Christmas present. Simply cool.

Open sessions will be held in the park on both days and, in addition to DJs at the Testival, cool side events such as Pumptrack Parkour, Skate Ramp, Balance Board Park and much more will be offered this weekend. So that you have even more reasons to book the whole weekend, the Movie Premiere Night will be repeated in the valley on Saturday evening with the hottest movie premieres of the year. In addition to international films, the premiere of the “Gaptastic Voayage – Kaunertal Roadgap by Downdays” clip will also take place. Definitely a “must see” this year and after the High 5 Festival in Annecy it will be seen in Austria for the first time. Austrian premiere, baby! And yes, the signs are good that there will be an adequate party again. hell yeah

The certainly perfect conditions at the end of November invite you to test in perfect conditions and/or simply go “shredding” for a weekend! So make a note of this date as well.

AUSTRIAN
PREMIERE AT
THE PREMIERE
MOVIE NIGHT
IN THE VALLEY

On Saturday evening, as part of the 1st Testival & Snowpark Open, the very successful “Movie Premiere Night” will be repeated directly in Feichten in the Quellalpin Hall. Once again the hall will be transformed into the “place to be” to see the latest and hottest films from the freeski and snowboard scene for the first time.

A big highlight is certainly the Austrian premiere of “Gaptastic Voyage – Kaunertal Roadgap by Downdays”. After the world premiere at the High 5 Film Festival in Annecy, we are looking forward to the moving images of the legendary Road Gap Session, which was realized this year in the context of the Spring Classics Kaunertal together with Downdays. Beside further international premieres the local heroes and their productions may not be missing. Also present is the freerider and all-rounder, Bernhard Braun, who is well known in Kaunertal and who definitely has to be on the movie premiere line up with his new film “Sinner Fields”.

The entire line will follow here shortly!

PLACE: Quellalpin Hall
SATURDAY, 11/19/2022
Doors: 19:30
Start: 20:30
Free entry!

Full Movie Line Up Coming Soon!

Du musst Cookies akzeptieren, um alle Inhalte darstellen zu können.

….before that a cool cold drink in the beer garden @Talgenuss. After that … Dj Line@Zappadello and in the other bars in Feichten!

Party is back! 😉 Yeah, that’s a plan!

SIDE EVENTS
en masse…

MINIRAMP | BALANCE BOARD PARK | SNOWBOARD GALLERY | TRAMPOLIN PARK | amm.

In addition to the extensive sessions, there are also numerous side events right in the “Testival City” throughout the weekend at the 1st Kaunertal Testival & Snowpark Days. In addition to the classics such as the mini ramp, the balance board park by our Swiss friend Danie & Mish or the now famous snowboard museum by Pez Radacher, we will also bring the pumptrack up the mountain with its own challenge. The opportunity to show off your skills before/after or between the slopes and park runs and “put down” the fastest time in the pumptrack.

Valid association cards
Snowcard Tirol | Snowcard Gold | Tirol Regiocard | Allgäu Gletscher Card | Bonuspartner bei Freizeitticket Tirol | Saisonskarte TOP 4

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS

THANKS TO OUR SUPPLIERS

THANKS TO OUR MEDIA PARTNERS

WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO YOU!

Wir verwenden Cookies für Analysen und personalisierte Inhalte um unsere Website für Dich möglichst benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten.  Datenschutzerklärung

37. KTO – Kaunertal Opening 2022
powered by Monster Energy

Enjoy the mountain with responsibility!

Das KTO wird heuer zum “extended” Opening und findet gleich an 2 Wochenenden im Herbst statt!

So save both dates and celebrate with your crew!

Warum teilen wir das heurige Opening auf 2 Eventwochenenden auf?
Wir setzen mit diesem gut überlegten Schritt unser nachhaltiges ressourcen-schonendes Konzept fort. Der Kaunrtaler Gletscher verfolgt seit längerem einen ökonomischen Weg, der auf schonenden Umgang mit den natürlichen Ressourcen basiert. Seit vielen Jahren wird der Snowpark Kaunertal auf gletscherfreiem Boden aus Naturschnee und Altschneereserven gebaut. Der achtsame Umgang mit der Natur liegt im Fokus. Die Niedrschläge des vergangenen Winters fielen bei Weitem nicht im selben Ausmaß an wie in den Jahren zuvor und deshalb wird das Opening Konzept angepasst.

Die Saison wollen wir aber – gemeinsam mit euch als unsere seit 36 Jahren geliebten Szene – traditionell Mitte Oktober „feiern“. Mit der „Jib´n´Playground Edition“ im Oktober und einem „Deluxe Jib Park“ rund um das bekannte und einzigartige Terrassen-Setup plus einem „fett dotierten Session Line Up“ mit „Cash4 Tricks“ eröffnen wir die Saison und freuen uns auf euer zahlreiches Erscheinen. Ein lässiges Hike Jib Setup wird ausserdem bereits an diesem Datum stehen. Wie oben erwähnt, wenn es die Schneebedingungen erlauben auch bereits der Snowpark.

Im November geht’s mit dem 1. Kaunertal Testival & Snowpark Days dann in die zweite Runde und mit fettem Testival, Side Events und Sessions im Park noch einmal á la Opening richtig zur Sache.

Danke für eure Akzeptanz und Teilung unseres neuen Konzept-Weges. Peace dann!

Alles Infos zu den beiden „dates“ findet ihr hier fortlaufend.

Date 1: JIB´N´PLAYGROUND EXTENDED EDITION – 15. & 16. OKTOBER 2022

Jib´n´Playground
extended edition
15. & 16. Oct 2022

Mit der „Jib´n´Playground Opening Edition” laden wir euch herzlich ein gemeinsam mit eurer Crew die Saison einzuläuten. Das einzigartige Rail Setup um das Gletscherrestaurant wird zum „extended setup“ und bietet neben dem Session Parkour auch Public Lines in jedem Schwierigkeitsbereich. Und es gibt noch vieles mehr….

Obendrein werden alle Snowskate Fans mit einem eigenen Session auf ihre Kosten kommen. Decks zum Ausleihen gibt’s natürlich auch. Wer sein eigenes mitbringt ist safe! Auch das Skateboard macht Sinn mitzubringen. Zum Opening wird eine neue kleine aber sehr feine Skateramp gebaut. Die Sessions schütten erneut „Bares gegen Tricks“ in gewohnter Manier aus und eine Dj Line wird euch mit fetten Beats versorgen.  Seht euch das ganze Programm-Line Up weiter unten an.

„JIB´N´PLAYGROUND EXTENDED”
ALL THE SESSIONS

 

Wie der Name schon sagt wird das unique Terrassen-Setup heuer ausgebaut und mit mehreren Hike Rail Optionen, von Session Bereich bis Public Lines versehen. Bei den Sessions werden insgesamt mehr als 2500,– Euro ausgeschüttet – also definitiv eine Reise ins Kaunertal wert!

Alle Sessions auf einen Blick:

SAT, 15.10.2022

SANE! CREW “CASH 4 TRICKS” OPENING SESSION presented by SOUNDBOKS

VÖLKL GOODIES & CASH 4 TRICK SESSION presented by PRIME SKIING

SNOWSKATE BEST TRICK SESSION & Dj Sundownder

SUN, 16.10.2022

SHRED UNIT CASH FOR TRICKS GIRLS ONLY SESSION powered by Golden Ride

DOWNDAYS „500 BUCKS“ BEST TRICK SESSION with DAN HANKA

GET YOUR LAST CASH SESH POWERED BY TEMPLETON 

Date 2: 1. KAUNERTAL TESTIVAL & SNOWPARK DAYS - 19. & 20. NOVEMBER 2022

37. KTO goes
1. KAUNERTAL
TESTIVAL &
SNOWPARK DAYS
19./20. Nov 2022

An diesem Wochende freuen wir uns auf Teil 2 der heurigen Opening Serie. Dahinter stecken nicht nur coole Sessions im Snowpark sondern die Premiere des 1. Kaunertal Testival Open mit den angesagtesten Brands der Ski und Snowboard Industrie!

Mit einer noch größeren Auswahl an Testival Brands könnt ihr das neueste Equipment bei perfekten Bedingungen gratis testen. Einfach mit Ausweis zur Akkreditierung kommen und das Traum-Setup der Saison ausprobieren.

Als spezielle Aktion wird unter allen „Testteilnehmern“ das einzigartige Gewinnspiel „Win your favourite Test Kit“ verlost. Heisst, du kannst deinen persönlichen Testsieger tatsächlich als vorgezogenes Weihnachtsgeschenk gewinnen. Einfach cool.

Im Park werden an beiden Tagen offene Session veranstaltet und neben Djs beim Testival wird es an diesem Wochenende coole Side Events wie Pumptrack Parkour, Skate Ramp, Balance Board Park und vieles mehr angboten. Damit ihr noch mehr Gründe habt gleich das ganze Wochenende einzubuchen findet am Samstag Abend im Tal die Wiederholung der Movie Premiere Night mit den angesagtesten Filmpremieren des Jahres statt. Neben internationalen Filmen wird auch die Premiere des „Gaptastic Voayage – Kaunertal Roadgap by Downdays“ Clips stattfinden. Sicherlich ein „must see“ dieses Jahres und nach dem High 5 Festival in Annecy das erste mal in Österreich zu sehen. Österreich-Premiere, Baby! Und ja, die Zeichen stehen gut dass es auch wieder eine adequate Party geben wird. Hell yeah.

Die sicherlich perfekten Bedingungen Ende November laden ein um bei perfekten Bedingungen zu testen und/oder einfach ein Wochenende „Shredden“ zu gehen! Also tragt euch dieses Datum gleich auch noch ein.

ÖSTERREICH
PREMIERE BEI
DER MOVIE NIGHT
IM TAL

Am Samstag Abend gibt es im Rahmen der 1. Testival & Snowpark Open die Wiederholung der so erfolgreichen „Movie Premiere Night“ direkt in Feichten im Quellalpin Saal. An dem Abend verwandelt sich der Quellalpin Saal erneut zum „palce to be“ um die neuesten und angesagtesten Filme der Freeski und Snowbaord Szene erstmals zu sehen.

Also großes Highlight steht sicherlich die Österreich Premiere von „Gaptastic Voyage – Kaunertal Roadgap by Downdays“. Nach der Weltpremiere beim High 5 Filmfestival in Annecy freuen wir uns auf die bewegten Bilder der legendären Road Gap  Session die heuer im Rahmen der Spring Classics Kaunertal gemeinsam mit Downdays umgesetzt wurde. Neben weitere internationalen Premieren dürfen die Local Heroes und ihre Produktionen nicht fehlen. Mit dabei ist unter anderem auch der im Kaunertal allseits bekannte Freerider und Alleskönner, Bernhard Braun, der mit seinem Film „Sinner Fields“ definitiv auf das Movie Premieren Line Up muss.

Das gesamte Line folgt hier in Kürze!

ORT: Quellalpin Saal
SAMSTAG, 19.11.2022
Einlass: 19:30
Start: 20:30

Gratis Eintritt!

Komplettes Film Line Up in Kürze!

Du musst Cookies akzeptieren, um alle Inhalte darstellen zu können.

….davor ein kühles Kaltgetränk im Biergarten @ Talgenuss. Danach … Dj Line @ Zappadello und in den anderen Lokalen in Feichten!

Party is back! 😉 Yeah, das ist ein Plan!

SIDE EVENTS
en masse…

MINIRAMP | BALANCE BOARD PARK | SNOWBOARD GALLERY | TRAMPOLIN PARK | amm.

Neben den umfangreichen Sessions gibt es auch bei den 1. Kaunertal Testival & Snowpark Days das ganze Wochenende zahlreiche Side Events direkt in der “Testival City”. Neben den Klassikern wie der Miniramp im Jib´n´Skate Playground, dem Balance Board Park unserer Schweizer Freund Danie & Mish oder dem mittlerweile berühmte Snowboardmuseum von Pez Radacher haben wir heuer on top eine neue Kooperation mit dem Arlpark Trampolincenter geschnürt und es wird ein fettes Trampolin für mächtig Airtime abseits des Parks inkl Contest für euch zur Verfügung stehen. Und der Pumptrack ist mit einer coolen Pumptrack Challenge zurück um vor/nach oder zwischen den Pisten&Park Kilometern die schnellste Zeit im Pumptrack “hinzulegen”.

Gültige Verbundkarten
Snowcard Tirol | Snowcard Gold | Tirol Regiocard | Allgäu Gletscher Card | Bonuspartner bei Freizeitticket Tirol | Saisonskarte TOP 4

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS

THANKS TO OUR SUPPLIERS

THANKS TO OUR MEDIA PARTNERS

WIR FREUEN UNS AUF EUCH!

Wir verwenden Cookies für Analysen und personalisierte Inhalte um unsere Website für Dich möglichst benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten.  Datenschutzerklärung